Parmesan Oven Roasted Cauliflower

We love veggies in our house but there are a few veggies that Parmesean Roasted Cauliflowereveryone seems to turn their nose up to unless they are cooked in a VERY specific way. Cauliflower is one of them. I personally could eat it in a multitude of ways (I love it raw but then I’m basically burping it up all day so unfortunately I have to cook it) but in order for anyone else in the house to eat it, it must be oven roasted with parmesan cheese. Oh but wait. Not even the good, freshly shaved off the block parmesan cheese. It must be…gulp….shaken out of those plastic containers.

Actually, that isn’t so bad if you find a good brand that is really using parmesan cheese! So anyway, I have had to be creative in my veggie cooking (I even got them to eat brussel sprouts as long as they are roasted in maple syrup!) and have had a lot of trial and error recipes. My husband is always telling me to keep it simple and he is right. Some of our favorite veggie recipes have only two or three ingredients in them. Just enough to bring out a certain flavor or make them sweet or salty but not too much to not be able to know what you are eating. That’s a good thing and a far cry from when I used to have to “hide” the veggies in dishes!

So here it is. A super simple and super scrumptious way to jazz up your cauliflower. And it isn’t just for a side dish – we now make this recipe in bulk so we have some left to toss into omelettes, on top of our homemade pizza (check out our awesome homemade dough recipe), into a frittata, and yes, as a snack!

You will need:

1 head of cauliflower

3 tablespoons of olive oil

1/8 – 1/4 cup of grated parmesan cheese (either fresh or in the container)

Salt and pepper to taste

Break and cut up your cauliflower head (don’t waste your stem either – slice that into disks as it is perfectly edible!) and spread out the pieces onto a baking sheet.

Drizzling Olive Oil

Drizzle with the olive oil and sprinkle on the parmesan cheese and season with the salt and pepper. Toss well using a spatula.

Sprinkling Parmesan

Bake in an oven set at 400 degrees F for approximately 30-45 minutes or until the cauliflower is fork tender and some have begun to brown around the edges.

Oven Roasted Cauliflower

Did I mention we love it on our homemade pizza?!?! It is so good!

Parmesan Cauliflower Pizza

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 responses to “Parmesan Oven Roasted Cauliflower”

  1. Judy @ NewEnglandGardenAndThread says :

    I think I’d love this, and I have had it on pizza at Otto’s in Portland, ME. 🙂

  2. traceyr1984 says :

    I love roasted cauliflower! But I also like brussel sprouts so maybe I am just weird! I give the rest of the family cucumber slices and keep all the cauliflower for myself these days. Got tired of the fight.

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Sunday Frittata for the Week | Vermont Farm Heart - April 18, 2017

Leave a Reply

ellenparkerwrites

Romantic suspense in the Heartland

Rose Bay Letters

Observations & Reflections from Home & Abroad from the Side-Kick Traveller

food to glow

feel good food that's good for you

A Half Baked Idea

Eat your heart out

