Vermonter On The Move

Well, it all happened so fast I’m still digesting what is happening. One minute I’m working my job but welcome-to-mainethinking of something new – then I dreamily apply for a job in Maine on a whim, and the next thing I know, I’ve accepted, resigned from my job and have a week to pack and move to Maine. What just happened?

So yup. This Vermonter is on the move and heading to Maine in just a week. I’ve always loved the ocean and to me, Maine is kind of like Vermont but with a coastline….and maybe a bit more snow in some parts. It all seems very surreal, but we are excited about this new chapter in our lives! I’ll be going back to my educational roots and working for a University as one of their Disability Support folks and working with students with physical and learning differences.

We’ll be in the Saco area in a rental until we decided where we want to be in a more permanent place. Until then, we’re leaving our chickens, pets, and farm (there is still family here on the farm) and will just have to come back some weekends to visit until we settle in. I think I’m most upset about leaving the chickens for now! I’ll have to stock up on our farm fresh eggs when we visit or find a local farmer near us in Saco. I don’t think I could handle purchasing eggs from the store!

I’m still a bit shocked about this whole move and all but in the next weeks to come, I’ll be blogging as the saga unfolds!

Until then…………I’m off to go hug one of my chickens.

Tags: , , , , , ,

5 responses to “Vermonter On The Move”

  1. Judy @ NewEnglandGardenAndThread says :

    Congrats I think. 🙂 Hope it is everything you want it to be. Will you be changing the header to Maine Farm Heart? Vermont, New Hampshire, Maine – we’re all pretty much the same except for the coastlines. 🙂

  2. Eliza Waters says :

    Oh, my! Changes are afoot. I guess now you’ll be ‘Heart of Maine’ blog now. ;-D

  3. Kristina says :

    So excited for your journey! Can’t wait to see how it unfolds!

Leave a Reply

ellenparkerwrites

Romantic suspense in the Heartland

Rose Bay Letters

Observations & Reflections from Home & Abroad from the Side-Kick Traveller

food to glow

feel good food that's good for you

A Half Baked Idea

Eat your heart out

