Late June Garden Photos

I can’t believe it’s the end of June already.  I’m not sure where the month went. It’s always a bit crazy with my job duringBush beans growing this time with all my weekends doing Relays but this June seemed to fly right by me. Lucky it was such a warm early spring that I was able to plant most of the garden before I got really crazy.

Now at the end of the month though, the garden seems behind instead of a head like I thought it would be. The string beans are looking good and my blueberries are full but my beets, kale, squash, melons, and peas look awful!

blueberries on the bush

pepper plant

It must have gotten too warm too fast because my snow peas never even made it. Our peach tree and the apple and pear trees have next to zero fruit on them but I think our grapes will give us a good harvest this year. The tomato plants and peppers seem to be doing okay, though not a lot of blossoms so we may be short on supply of vegetables. Nice looking plants with no fruits and veggies makes for a sad garden!

tomato plants

Our flower gardens are looking good. Again, things seemed to bloom so early compared to other years. The iris and other spring flowers are all gone by and the summer bloomers are already starting.

liliesrosebud

Now that I have more time to devote to the garden, I’ll just maybe be able to keep up with all of the weeds!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Late June Garden Photos”

  1. Judy @ NewEnglandGardenAndThread says :

    If you figure out how to keep up with the weeds please let this neighbor know the plan. 🙂 Happy long weekend.

Leave a Reply

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

Blog magazine for lovers of health, food, books, music, humour and life in general

ellenparkerwrites

Romantic suspense in the Heartland

Rose Bay Letters

Observations & Reflections from Home & Abroad from the Side-Kick Traveller

food to glow

feel good food that's good for you

A Half Baked Idea

Eat your heart out

