Wells Village Library gets a little more “Zen”

I’ve been so busy with work and getting ready for the upcoming Relay For Life events I manage that I haven’t had much time to do fun personal things teaching Zentangle at Wellsmuch less post to my blog.

This past week though, I was able to not only share my passion for Zentangle, but was also able to unwind a bit while I taught a class.

It was a nice reminder that no matter what is going on – there is always time to stop, enjoy, and learn! Thank you to the Wells Village Library for letting me Zentangle with you! It was wonderful to share my skills and to also take time for myself to once again pick up my pen and do what I love.

some of the completed tiles part of the class at Wells Library 

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Wells Village Library gets a little more “Zen””

  1. Judy @ NewEnglandGardenAndThread says :

    I took a class several years ago, and loved it. Sorry to say, I haven’t done anything in quite a while. I did see a gentleman here in NH who makes his own tables, and he zentangled the top of it and then treated it with polyurethane. It was gorgeous. 🙂

    • vermontfarmheart says :

      I don’t do it as much as I would like considering I spent the time to become certified to teach it! BUT, I know I need to make time and this was a good reminder. Wow! His table sounds amazing! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

Blog with a view - on books, music, humour and health

ellenparkerwrites

Romantic suspense in the Heartland

Rose Bay Letters

Observations & Reflections from Home & Abroad from the Side-Kick Traveller

food to glow

feel good food that's good for you

A Half Baked Idea

Eat your heart out

