May and June Flowers on the Farm 2015

Well, I’ve been missing in action lately on this blog but I have good reasons. I spend so much time on the garden statue with flowerscomputer for work that my nights and weekends of blogging have become less and less. I have however been keeping busy out in the gardens, busy zentangling, busy getting ready for Relay’s (all four of my communities have their Relay For Life walks during the month of June – so busy!), and of course cooking and baking. The gardens have bloomed so fast this year that the lilac’s are already gone, the iris’ are here and yet some have faded in only a few days, and the peony’s are opening! Summer seems as if it is here already and yet, May just ended a few days ago!

I was told I was crazy to plant my peppers, tomatoes, squash, peas, and spinach in mid May in Vermont, and yet, it has been so warm, the vegetable garden is growing like crazy! I might have lost two squash plants to a freak (though normally a normal May occurrence) frost but I planted extra so we should be okay.

Here are just some of the things in bloom:

the front walk

the front walk

columbine purple

chicken statue with iris

chicken statue with iris

pig statue with iris

pig statue with iris

purple flowers

brussle sprouts are up

brussle sprouts are up

 

spinach and peas

spinach and peas

 

basil, peppers, and swiss chard

basil, peppers, and swiss chard

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “May and June Flowers on the Farm 2015”

  1. Eliza Waters says :

    Looking good! 🙂

  2. Judy @ NewEnglandGardenAndThread says :

    Everything looks great. I have done any zentangling in a long time but I love doing it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

Blog with a view - on books, music, humour and health

ellenparkerwrites

Romantic suspense in the Heartland

Rose Bay Letters

Observations & Reflections from Home & Abroad from the Side-Kick Traveller

food to glow

feel good food that's good for you

A Half Baked Idea

Eat your heart out

