First Day of 2014

On the first day of the year 2014, I played with my chickens 🙂

Chickens outside

collected eggs on January 1, 2014

Collecting eggs on January 1, 2014

Chickens in the snow

following me down to the stream to drink

following me down to the stream to drink

drinking from the stream

my girls at the watering hole!

my girls at the watering hole!

at the water dish

I caved as not everyone wanted to follow me down to the stream, so I gave them water in their dish as well.

drinking from the water bowl

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “First Day of 2014”

  1. Eliza Waters says :

    A perfect start to the new year! Chickens are just the coolest critters… burrawpp! bup-bup!

  2. Kris - Sugar Cookies to Peterbilts says :

    Love this! My chickens prefer to not step on snow. That is making for a long winter for them, but snow should melt again someday!

Leave a Reply

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

Blog magazine for lovers of health, food, books, music, humour and life in general

ellenparkerwrites

Romantic suspense in the Heartland

Rose Bay Letters

Observations & Reflections from Home & Abroad from the Side-Kick Traveller

food to glow

feel good food that's good for you

A Half Baked Idea

Eat your heart out

