Happy Halloween!

Halloween fun

My class with their finished pumpkins!

It has been a busy Halloween here so far and it isn’t over yet! I had my EFL class over to my house to experience American Halloween traditions like apple bobbing and pumpkin carving. We all had a great time and enjoyed some treats too….Mmmmm….pumpkin chili!

eating good food

eating some Halloween treats!

pumpkin carving

pumpkin carving – a first for most of them!

finished pumpkins

finished pumpkins

 

Now I’m headed back to work and then I’ll be taking my two little nieces out trick-or-treating later tonight! I hope everyone has a safe and fun Halloween!

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

Blog magazine for lovers of health, food, books, music, humour and life in general

ellenparkerwrites

Romantic suspense in the Heartland

Rose Bay Letters

Observations & Reflections from Home & Abroad from the Side-Kick Traveller

food to glow

feel good food that's good for you

A Half Baked Idea

Eat your heart out

