Garden Planted!

Just finished the last garden bed! Here are some before and after photos of my morning project! It is a little funky, but I had run out of stakes to make a trellis for the plants….I had an old ladder and a stand that I re-purposed into plant climbers! Can’t wait for the squash to use them!

garden bed

Here is the before shot…the weeds had taken over with all the rain!

This guy scared the crap out of me! I was pulling a bunch of weeds and he was hiding underneath them!

frog

Here is the “after” shot of the garden! I know the ladder and metal structure look a little odd now, but once the plants start climbing, I hope it has more of a whimsical look! This bed has my climbing winter squash as well as some herbs that will help with bug control.

garden bed with ladder

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Garden Planted!”

  1. divedaddy03 says :

    The ladder and metal structure are really, really cool ideas that I would have never thought of before! Well done, I like how it looks so artistic…AND, it will only get better. 🙂 Props

Leave a Reply

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

Blog with a view - on books, music, humour and health

ellenparkerwrites

Romantic suspense in the Heartland

Rose Bay Letters

Observations & Reflections from Home & Abroad from the Side-Kick Traveller

food to glow

feel good food that's good for you

A Half Baked Idea

Eat your heart out

