Needle Felting Projects

With all the rain this past week I was able to work on a few needle felting projects! I actually got two Christmas presents done! Well, almost done. I still have to attach a ribbon to each of the ornaments so the girls can hang them on their tree.

needle felted christmas ornaments

Here are the two Christmas ornaments I made. Each has my nieces names on them with holly and the year.

Needle felting is one of those “cozy” crafts that I love to do when it is cold or rainy. I love working with wool roving, especially because there are so many beautiful colors to work with. Many of them are hand dyed from local sheep which makes it even more special.

needle felted name ornaments

Here is another photo of the ornaments – you can see some of the lettering for the girls names.

needle felted flowers

Two needle felted flowers that I made. I might attach a ribbon and turn them into ornaments or I might put magnets on the backs and use them on our fridge!

felted flowers

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

Blog magazine for lovers of health, food, books, music, humour and life in general

ellenparkerwrites

Romantic suspense in the Heartland

Rose Bay Letters

Observations & Reflections from Home & Abroad from the Side-Kick Traveller

food to glow

feel good food that's good for you

A Half Baked Idea

Eat your heart out

