Whew! What a Week!

There is so much going on this past week and in this week to come that I just haven’t had time to do all I want! I have been busy out in the garden and we have already mowed the lawn twice this spring even though we have not had that much rain. The weeds have been growing like crazy and I can’t seem to keep up with them.

round garden

My peas and beets are coming up nicely but I am a little worried with the cold snap that is coming through Vermont. We had temperatures up in the 80s this past week and then it dropped down to 36 last night. They say we have a frost warning for tonight so I guess I’ll be pulling out the old sheets to cover my beds as I do not want my seedlings to die. The chickens needed more room to roam so we had to expand the chicken fence the other day. They are much happier now that they have new ground to forage.

chickens with new ground

This weekend I spent time with graduating seniors and attended our college’s graduation ceremony. It was great and yet sad to see all of those seniors walk across the stage!

I did get time to bake a lavender pound cake – recipe to be posted later this week. Today there is an employee wide BBQ at work, tomorrow I am attending a cookbook reading club (that is what the lavender pound cake is for), Wednesday I have a few things on my plate when I get home, and then Thursday evening I’ll be attending a baby shower! One of the things I’ll be doing Wednesday night is baking and decorating a cake for the shower. It is going to be a lemon gluten-free layer cake so I’ll have to let you all know how that turns out. I have a few craft orders to fill this weekend, so I hope to be posting some recipes for soap and lip balm next week. For now – my crazy life has me going every which way, so postings may be fewer than normal.

I hope everyone has a great Monday and a lovely rest of the week!

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

Blog with a view - on books, music, humour and health

ellenparkerwrites

Romantic suspense in the Heartland

Rose Bay Letters

Observations & Reflections from Home & Abroad from the Side-Kick Traveller

food to glow

feel good food that's good for you

A Half Baked Idea

Eat your heart out

