Hot Air Balloon Ride

Okay, so not a bad day at work! They were giving hot air balloon rides to the senior class earlier today. I went down to take pictures and the guy asked if I wanted a ride……why yes, yes, I would.

So freaking cool!!! Check that off my bucket list!

hot air balloon

inside balloon

in the balloon

Note my death grip on the bar – never have been great with heights!

view

View from above

another view

shadow

Tags:

5 responses to “Hot Air Balloon Ride”

  1. finnhoward says :

    How cool! I went once over the desert in AZ and I also sported the death grip. Amazing views! And such a pretty balloon!

  2. divedaddy03 says :

    VERY Cool! I like the picture of the inside from the basket…nicely done.

  3. Judy @ GrandparentsPlus2 says :

    Oh, I love the balloons but don’t know if I’d be brave enough to go up. Cheers to you for taking advantage of an opportunity of a lifetime.

Leave a Reply

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

Blog with a view - on books, music, humour and health

ellenparkerwrites

Romantic suspense in the Heartland

Rose Bay Letters

Observations & Reflections from Home & Abroad from the Side-Kick Traveller

food to glow

feel good food that's good for you

A Half Baked Idea

Eat your heart out

