Steak with Goat Cheese and Eggs

I just wanted to share a quick look at our dinner the other night. Steak with egg and cheese

I had some left over steak in the fridge and thought to myself, alright, how do I turn this into enough for dinner? I hadn’t been out shopping and our pantry was a bit low. Looking into the barren selves of the fridge, I saw a package of local goat cheese and eggs from our chickens.

I reheated the steak on the stove top in a pan.

reheating the steak

When they were hot, I slid them on plates, smeared a glob of beautiful white goat cheese on top and then cracked two eggs in the pan.

steak with goat cheese

I like mine a bit runny, so I did a sunny side up egg for me and then did the same for the second egg but cooked both sides a bit. I then stuck the egg on top of each steak and cheese and voila! When you cut through the egg and into the cheese and meat you had this lovely bite of tangy, moist, eggy, and juicy steak.

Steak and eggs

New favorite way to eat steak? I think so! And just think, in the summer when you have all those yummy fresh herbs from the garden, you could sprinkle some chopped chives, parsley, or even some thyme over the top!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

ellenparkerwrites

Romantic suspense in the Heartland

Rose Bay Letters

Observations & Reflections from Home & Abroad from the Side-Kick Traveller

food to glow

feel good food that's good for you

A Half Baked Idea

Eat your heart out

