A Good Read

This was quite a treat today! I received word that the first issue of From Scratch is out! This is a fabulous online

first issue of From Scratch

This photo is property of From Scratch and is the image of the cover of their online magazine.

magazine that has great articles about homesteading, an interview with Jenna Woginrich, homeschooling ideas, beautiful photos, and information about chickens, goats, gardening, and cooking.

If you have some time today, kick back with this new and fun read!

http://www.fromscratchmag.com/read-the-first-issue/

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “A Good Read”

  1. Judy@grandparentsplus2 says :

    It really is a great magazine, and my daughter has a two page story on 62-63, ‘Handing Down Daffodils.”

    • vermontfarmheart says :

      I had no idea! That is so wonderful! I read the magazine during my lunch breaks at work – it took me two days, but I haven’t looked forward to my lunch breaks like that in a long time! I loved the photos of the daffodil cake, it is something that I would like to try. I’m thinking of making it for dessert on Easter Sunday this spring!

  2. GullringstorpGoatGal says :

    Hej from Sweden!
    Love the photo of the goat on the cover of that book. She is beautiful!

Leave a Reply

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

Blog magazine for lovers of health, food, books, music, humour and life in general

ellenparkerwrites

Romantic suspense in the Heartland

Rose Bay Letters

Observations & Reflections from Home & Abroad from the Side-Kick Traveller

food to glow

feel good food that's good for you

A Half Baked Idea

Eat your heart out

