Chicken for Breakfast? I Think Not….

Look who I found sitting on a tree branch above the chicken coop! I think my chickens will be staying inside for today. Hawk above my chicken coop

He was pretty high up in the tree – but I was able to get a picture before he took off, circled, and then landed higher up in the same tree.

I think hawks are beautiful, just not when they are sitting above my chicken coop! I had to head to work, but I am hoping that with no chickens (ie: snacks) outside, he will fly away once he gets discouraged.

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “Chicken for Breakfast? I Think Not….”

  1. jackie says :

    LOL! The photo and your post made my day!

Leave a Reply

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

Blog magazine for lovers of health, food, books, music, humour and life in general

ellenparkerwrites

Romantic suspense in the Heartland

Rose Bay Letters

Observations & Reflections from Home & Abroad from the Side-Kick Traveller

food to glow

feel good food that's good for you

A Half Baked Idea

Eat your heart out

