Everyone at work is coughing or out with the flu…so far (knock on wood) I have kept it all at bay. I have been enjoying my honey lemon tea each night before bed and feel strongly that it has been helping me stay well. I recently read that adding a little ginger root to the mixture and then topping of your mug of tea with a sprinkle of ground cinnamon can pack even more power in the fight against colds!

Vermont Farm Heart

I love the flavor combination of honey and lemon. The sweet and sour blast of warmth in my mouth makes me feel at Lemon and honey in my jarhome no matter where I am. This recipe is simple, satisfying and can sooth a sore throat.

View original post 295 more words

Leave a Reply

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

Blog with a view - on books, music, humour and health

ellenparkerwrites

Romantic suspense in the Heartland

Rose Bay Letters

Observations & Reflections from Home & Abroad from the Side-Kick Traveller

food to glow

feel good food that's good for you

A Half Baked Idea

Eat your heart out

