Surf’ ‘N’ Turf in Cream Sauce

I opened my freezer last night and saw chicken breast and shrimp. I couldn’t make up my mind what to have for dinner. So, we Surf n turf in cream saucehad surf ‘n’ turf in a cream sauce. It was a completely on-the-spot dinner making situation and it turned out darn good!

 

What I did:

 

Cleaned shrimpFirst, I de-tailed the shrimp. I only had the precooked kind, but it worked out just fine. I added them to a 9×9 greased baking dish. Then I mixed in a can of cream of chicken soup with a half a can of milk. Next I defrosted the chicken breasts and nestled them in the shrimp and cream/soup mixture. I put theShrimp and cream with the chicken dish in the oven at 350°F for about 35 minutes – until the chicken was cooked through. I served the surf ‘n’ turf with brown rice.

 

I have to say, this might become a favorite in our house! It was creamy with bites of chicken and tender shrimp. It just can’t get much better than that!

Surf n turf in cream sauce

 

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

ellenparkerwrites

Romantic suspense in the Heartland

Rose Bay Letters

Observations & Reflections from Home & Abroad from the Side-Kick Traveller

food to glow

feel good food that's good for you

A Half Baked Idea

Eat your heart out

